Candice Bergen, 'Star Trek' creator among inductees

Candice Bergen, “Star Trek” creator Gene Roddenberry and Tom and Dick Smothers are among this year’s inductees into the TV Academy’s Hall of Fame.

Also making the cut are art director Charles Lisanby, longtime “Saturday Night Live” announcer Don Pardo and prolific gameshow creator-producer Bob Stewart.

The inductees were selected by a committee of industry execs chaired by WME partner Mark Itkin.

Induction ceremony will be held Jan. 20 at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0