CBS tops ASC noms for TV

Network nabs three nods from org

CBS has collected three award noms from the American Society of Cinematographers.

In the TV movie/miniseries category, the ASC tapped Rene Ohashi for “Jesse Stone: Thin Ice” and Jerzy Zielinski for “The Courageous Heart of Irena Sendler,” both of which aired on the Eye. The third nom in the category went to Alar Kivilo for HBO’s “Taking Chance.”

ABC nabbed two of the five nominations for episodic TV: Jeffrey Jur for “FlashForward” (“The Gift”) and Michael Price for “Ugly Betty” (“There’s No Place Like Mode”). Also nominated were Eagle Egilsson for TNT’s “Dark Blue” (“Venice Kings”), Christian Sebaldt for CBS’ “CSI” (“Family Affair”) and Glen Winter for the CW’s “Smallville” (“Savior”).

Winners will be announced at a ceremony Feb. 27 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in L.A.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety