Obama taps Broadcasting Board of Governors

Nominates Time-CNN's Isaacson, Sony's Lynton

President Obama has nominated former Time editor and CNN CEO Walter Isaacson to chair the Broadcasting Board of Governors, along with a slate of seven others for the board including Sony Pictures Entertainment chairman Michael Lynton and President George W. Bush’s former press secretary, Dana Perino.

The Broadcasting Board is responsible for the government’s nonmilitary, international broadcasting, including Voice of America, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, Radio Free Asia, Radio and TV Marti and the Middle East Broadcasting Networks.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety