Society of Singers names honorees

Herb Alpert, Lani Hall to be feted in May

The Society of Singers will honor Herb Alpert and Lani Hall with the 18th Ella Award held at the BevHilton on May 18.

The org, which is celebrating its 25th anni this year, honors singers who have made significant contributions to charitable and humanitarian causes. Past recipients of the kudo include Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra and Tony Martin.

Alan Bergman, the Gay Men’s Chorus of Los Angeles, Marilyn McCoo, Billy Davis, Jr., Renee Olstead, Steve Tyrell, Tata Vega and Paul Williams are all set to perform at the event.

Alpert and Hall are also set to perform.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Music News from Variety