WGA to honor Larry DiTillio

TV writer to receive Morgan Cox Award

TV writer Larry DiTillio (“Babylon 5”) has been tapped to receive the Writers Guild of America West’s Morgan Cox award for service.

DiTillio will be honored at the WGA’s ceremonies on Feb. 7 at the Century Plaza. Previous recipients include Fay Kanin, Mel Shavelson, George Kirgo, Del Reisman, Hal Kanter, Frank Pierson, Daryl G. Nickens and Don M. Mankiewicz.

DiTillio, who was the executive story editor for “Babylon 5,” penned many episodes for the sci-fi series. Other credits include animated series “Beast Wars: Transformers,” “He-Man and the Masters of the Universe” and “She-Ra: Princess of Power.”

He’s been a WGA member since 1973 and served on committees including age awareness, freedom of expression, new members, officers nominating, social activities, strike study, tellers, work exchange and writers craft conference.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety