You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Steve Harvey books ‘Like a Man’

Screen Gems to turn book into feature

Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature.

Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show.

Will Packer will produce, and Harvey will be exec producer. Screen Gems prexy Clint Culpepper will begin canvassing writers to hear different pitches for an ensemble comedy about romantic relationships. Culpepper first worked with Harvey when the latter acted in “You Got Served.””Steve has always provided an easily relatable perspective on men, the way they view women and their seemingly complex but surprisingly simple emotional needs,” Culpepper said. Culpepper and Packer flew to Dallas on Sunday to close the deal with Harvey.

Packer recently produced “Obsessed,” is shooting “Takers” and prepping a remake of “The Big Chill” for Screen Gems.

More Film

  • 'Boo 2! A Madea Halloween' film

    Tyler Perry Hopes 'Boo 2!' Can Help Bring Laughter to Nation's 'Darkness'

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Reese Witherspoon

    Reese Witherspoon Says a Director Sexually Assaulted Her When She Was 16

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Jennifer LawrenceElle Women In Hollywood, Arrivals,

    Jennifer Lawrence Says Producer Put Her in 'Naked Lineup,' Told Her to Lose Weight

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Frank Grillo Jamie Bell

    Frank Grillo, Jamie Bell to Star in Indie 'Donnybrook'

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Antalya: Christopher Walken, Juliette Lewis Head

    Antalya Festival: Christopher Walken, Juliette Lewis Head Antalya Star Lineup

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • The Snowman Trailer

    ‘The Snowman’ Tops Studios’ TV Ad Spending

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content