Steve Harvey books ‘Like a Man’

Screen Gems to turn book into feature

Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature.

Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show.

Will Packer will produce, and Harvey will be exec producer. Screen Gems prexy Clint Culpepper will begin canvassing writers to hear different pitches for an ensemble comedy about romantic relationships. Culpepper first worked with Harvey when the latter acted in “You Got Served.””Steve has always provided an easily relatable perspective on men, the way they view women and their seemingly complex but surprisingly simple emotional needs,” Culpepper said. Culpepper and Packer flew to Dallas on Sunday to close the deal with Harvey.

Packer recently produced “Obsessed,” is shooting “Takers” and prepping a remake of “The Big Chill” for Screen Gems.

More Film

  • Solo A Star Wars Story

    'Solo: A Star Wars Story' Stumbles Overseas With $65 Million Launch

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • 'Solo': What That Surprise Cameo Means

    'Solo': What a 'Character Too Secret to Ever Name' Means for the 'Star Wars' Spinoff

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Solo A Star Wars Story

    Box Office: 'Solo: A Star Wars Story' Looks to Edge Past $100 Million For Holiday Weekend

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Rebel Wilson and Taye Diggs

    Concert Review: 'Beauty and the Beast' Gets Adoring Tribute at Hollywood Bowl

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • Solo a Star Wars Story Deadpool

    It's Official: Deadpool Is Now Cooler Than Han Solo

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • solo a star wars story

    Box Office: 'Solo: A Star Wars Story' Headed for Underwhelming Holiday Weekend Debut

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

  • solo a star wars story

    How the Kasdans Settled the Biggest Debate in 'Star Wars' History With 'Solo'

    Screen Gems has acquired rights to turn comedian Steve Harvey’s book “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man” into a feature. Harvey wrote the humorous book of advice for women seeking to better understand their male counterparts, an exercise inspired by a segment on Harvey’s syndicated morning radio show. Will Packer will produce, and […]

More From Our Brands

Access exclusive content