SAG, AFTRA tap Diversity winners

George Takei, Cheryl Burke among honorees

SAG, AFTRA and Actors Equity have tapped actors George Takei and Victoria Ann Lewis, dancer Cheryl Burke and stand-up comedian Charlie Hill as winners of the Ivy Bethune Tri-Union Diversity Awards.

The quartet will be feted on June 29 at the East West Players’ David Henry Hwang Theater in Los Angeles. 

The selections were made by the Equal Employment Opportunities Committees of Actors’ Equity and AFTRA and SAG’s Ethnic Employment Opportunities Committee.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety