Morris re-elected to BAFTA/LA post

Chairman nabs fourth term

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts/Los Angeles has re-elected Peter Morris for a fourth term as chairman.

Along with Morris, the org announced its board of directors, including executive committee topper David Ginsburg as deputy chair; Norma Acland, secretary; and Paul Steinke, treasurer.

Paul Heller, Gabrielle Kelly, Maxine Leonard, Belinda Menendez, Rolf Mittweg, Tony Porter and Ian Wrigley have all been tapped for two-year stints on the board.

Returning members include Clare Baren, Katherine Haber, Ian Jessel, Nigel Lythgoe, Rebecca Segal, Julia Verdin and Brian Walton.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety