Directors Friedkin, Taymor among those named

IFP has announced the jurors for the 19th annual Gotham Independent Film Awards.

Best Feature jurors will be Shohreh Aghdashloo, legit and film helmer Julie Taymor, Oscar-winning helmer William Friedkin, Oscar-winning producer Wendy Finerman and composer Stewart Copeland.

Best Docu, jurors will be helmers Edet Belzberg, Brett Morgen, Julia Reichert, Albert and Allen Hughes and editor Sabine Hoffman.

Breakthrough Director jurors will be thesps William H. Macy and Rosie Perez, helmer Marc Forster, producer Heather Rae, cinematographer Matthew Libatique and editor Christopher Tellefsen.

Breakthrough Actor jurors will be Oscar winner Ellen Burstyn, thesps Melonie Diaz and Oliver Platt, musician/helmer Jesse Peretz and helmer David O. Russell.

Best Ensemble Performance jurors will be thesps Dylan Baker, America Ferrera and Brooke Sheilds, screenwriter Richard LaGravenese and producer Susan Stover.

LaGravenese, Perez and Sam Rockwell will also be added to the roster of presenters.

The awards will be held at Cipriani Wall St. on Monday, Nov. 30.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0