Gianopulos, Rothman will be honored at gala

Fox chairmen-CEOs Jim Gianopulos and Tom Rothman will be honored for their commitment to public-school education at the Promise Gala, to be held at the BevHilton on April 2.

The evening benefits MLA Partner Schools, a nonprofit org aimed at improving schools and neighborhoods in various Los Angeles communities.

Co-chairs for the Beverly Hilton event include Megan and Peter Chernin; Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall; Cindy and Alan Horn; Willow Bay and Bob Iger; Wendy and Barry Meyer; Arnon Milchan; Haim and Cheryl Saban; and Florence and Harry Sloan.

Performers will be announced at a later date. Previous honorees include Tom Cruise, while past performers include Kanye West, Stevie Wonder, Ellen DeGeneres, Robin Williams, Larry David, Lewis Black, Bill Maher and Cedric the Entertainer.

Follow @Variety on Twitter for breaking news, reviews and more
Post A Comment 0