Sound designer to receive the Swartz Award

The Hollywood Post Alliance has tapped Ben Burtt, the voice of “Wall-E” and sound designer for the “Star Wars” and “Indiana Jones” franchises, to receive the Charles S. Swartz Award for contribution in post production.

Burtt has won four Oscars: two for special achievement and two for his sound effects work on “E.T.: The Extra-Terrestrial” and “Indiana Jones.” He also gave voice to Pixar’s 2008 “Wall-E.” His most recent credit was sound designer on “Star Trek,” released earlier this year.

The HPA Awards will be presented Nov. 12 at the Skirball Center.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0