Hong, Bonitzer, Hoss to judge competition

The Locarno Film Festival has announced a large portion of its main juries.

Competition jury will include Korean helmer Hong Sang-soo (“Woman Is the Future of Man”), Gallic scribe-helmer Pascal Bonitzer (“Le Grand alibi”), German actress Nina Hoss (“Yella”) and Catalan producer Luis Minarro.

Filmmakers of the Present jury will comprise Filipino auteur Brillante Mendoza, Chilean helmer Matias Bize and German actress Angela Schanelec.

Fest’s Leopards of Tomorrow shorts jury will include Romanian helmer Adrian Sitaru (“Hooked”), Swiss actress Celine Bolomey, Palestinian helmer Najwa Najjar (“Pomegranates and Myrrh”) and Maik Mia Hohne, who is curator of the Berlinale’s shorts section.

Located in the Italian-speaking region of Switzerland, the Locarno fest will run Aug. 5-15.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0