Announcement to be made Dec. 1

Taraji P. Henson will join two-time Spirit Award winner Matt Dillon to announce Film Independent’s Spirit Award nominees on Dec. 1.

Noms will be announced at 8 a.m. at the Sofitel Hotel in L.A.

Winners of the 13 categories will be unveiled at the 25th anniversary Spirit Awards ceremony on March 5 at LA Live. It will be telecast live at 8 p.m. on the Independent Film Channel.

Dillon has won the Spirit Award for his roles in “Crash” and Gus Van Sant’s “Drugstore Cowboy.” Henson’s credits include “Hustle and Flow” and “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button,” which earned her a Oscar nom.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0