And the SAG Award winners are…

'Slumdog' nabs trophy for best ensemble cast

Main story

Richard Jenkins – “The Visitor”
Frank Langella – “Frost/Nixon”
WINNER: Sean Penn – “Milk”
Brad Pitt – “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”
Mickey Rourke – “The Wrestler”

Anne Hathaway – “Rachel Getting Married”
Angelina Jolie – “Changeling”
Melissa Leo – “Frozen River”
WINNER: Meryl Streep – “Doubt”
Kate Winslet – “Revolutionary Road”

Supporting Actor
Josh Brolin – “Milk”
Robert Downey, Jr. – “Tropic Thunder”
Philip Seymour Hoffman – “Doubt”
WINNER: Heath Ledger – “The Dark Knight”
Dev Patel – “Slumdog Millionaire”

Supporting Actress
Amy Adams – “Doubt”
Penelope Cruz – “Vicky Cristina Barcelona”
Viola Davis – “Doubt”
Taraji P. Henson – “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”
WINNER: Kate Winslet – “The Reader”

Ensemble Cast
WINNER: “Slumdog Millionaire”
“The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”

Stunt Ensemble
WINNER: “The Dark Knight”
“Hellboy II: The Golden Army”
“Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull”
“Iron Man”

Actor in a television movie or miniseries
Ralph Fiennes – “Bernard and Doris”
WINNER: Paul Giamatti – “John Adams”
Kevin Spacey – “Recount”
Kiefer Sutherland – “24: Redemption”
Tom Wilkinson – “John Adams”

Actress in a television movie or miniseries
Laura Dern – “Recount”
WINNER: Laura Linney – “John Adams”
Shirley Maclaine – “Coco Chanel”
Phylicia Rashad – “A Raisin in the Sun”
Susan Sarandon – “Bernard And Doris”

Actor in a drama series
Michael C. Hall – “Dexter”
Jon Hamm – “Mad Men”
WINNER: Hugh Laurie – “House”
William Shatner – “Boston Legal”
James Spader – “Boston Legal”

Actress in a drama series
WINNER: Sally Field – “Brothers & Sisters”
Mariska Hargitay – “Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”
Holly Hunter – “Saving Grace”
Elisabeth Moss – “Mad Men”
Kyra Sedgwick – “The Closer”

Actor in a comedy series
WINNER: Alec Baldwin – “30 Rock”
Steve Carell – “The Office”
David Duchovny – “Californication”
Jeremy Piven – “Entourage”
Tony Shalhoub – “Monk”

Actress in a comedy series
Christina Applegate – “Samantha Who?”
America Ferrera – “Ugly Betty”
WINNER: Tina Fey – “30 Rock”
Mary-Louise Parker – “Weeds”
Tracey Ullman – “Tracey Ullman’s State of the Union”

Ensemble in a drama Series
“Boston Legal”
WINNER: “Mad Men”
“The Closer”

Ensemble in a comedy series
WINNER: “30 Rock”
“Desperate Housewives”
“The Office”

Stunt ensemble
“Friday Night Lights”
WINNER: “Heroes”
“Prison Break”
“The Unit”
“The Closer”

Life achievement award
James Earl Jones

Gallery: TV nominees
Gallery: Film nominees

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety