Academy names six inductees

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has tapped six inductees for its Hall of Fame.

Honorees include the late Merv Griffin, actress Bea Arthur, former Capital Cities/ABC CEOs Daniel B. Burke and Thomas Murphy, writer Larry Gelbart and “Brady Bunch” guru Sherwood Schwartz.

The six were chosen for the significant contributions they made throughout each of their careers. They will join the likes of Lucille Ball, Oprah Winfrey, Walt Disney and Johnny Carson.

The group will be honored at a ceremony to be announced at a later date.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0