TV unit topper to head org

Lionsgate TV topper Kevin Beggs has been named president of the Hollywood Radio and Television Society.

Beggs, who was elected to the post by the HRTS board of directors and was the org’s vice president, succeeds ICM’s Chris Silbermann as prexy. He will serve a two-year term through 2010.

Beggs said he would focus on organizing “meaningful activities that are relevant to our rapidly evolving business.”

Newly elected officers on the board include Sony TV co-president Zack Van Amburg as VP, Martha Henderson of City National Bank as treasurer, and Turner TV senior VP Michael Wright as secretary.

In addition, directors elected to three-year terms are MTV Networks’ Doug Herzog, Endeavor’s Sean Perry, A&E’s Bob DeBitetto, UTA’s Matt Rice and Comcast Entertainment’s Ted Harbert.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0