EIF organization announces board

Nonprofit taps Lynn Harris, Oren Aviv among others

The Entertainment Industry Foundation — a nonprofit philanthropic org — has announced a reconstituted board of directors with new representatives from across the industry spectrum.

EIF has raised more than $300 million for charitable initiatives addressing health, education and various social concerns since its founding in 1942. Over the years, diverse members of the entertainment community — actors, executives, guild and union members — have volunteered their time and services to the successful nonprofit.

New board members include Pamela Abdy (Paramount); Oren Aviv (Disney); Jeff Bader (ABC), Preston Beckman (Fox), Kevin Berg (CBS Par TV), Dwight Caines (Columbia TriStar), Dylan Clark (NBC Universal), Lynn Harris (Warner Bros.), Kevin Huvane (CAA), Adam Isaacs (Endeavor), David Lonner (WMA), Mitch Metcalf (NBC U), Vanessa Morrison (20th Century Fox Animation), Chris Silberman (ICM) and Jay Sures (UTA).

Sherry Lansing continues serving as board chair, along with returning board member Pamm Fair (SAG).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety