Results will be announced Sept. 23

The Writers Guild of America West has finalized the list of candidates running for eight open seats on its board of directors.

Guild will announce the election results on Sept. 23. Members can vote by mail or at the guild’s annual membership meeting on Sept. 22.

The 19 candidates running for a two-year term on the board include incumbents Aaron Mendelsohn, Mark Gunn, David A. Goodman, John F. Bowman and Kathy Kiernan. The other candidates (order of listing determined by WGAW election rules) are: Howard Michael Gould, Tim Day, Timothy J. Lea, Bernard Lechowick, Aaron Solomon, Mick Betancourt, Karen Harris, Kat Smith, Howard Kuperberg, Kevin Droney, Ashley Gable, Dwayne Johnson-Cochran, Katherine Fugate and Luvh Rakhe.

WGAW board election comes seven months after the guild and its East Coast counterpart ended a 100-day strike against Hollywood’s majors. A number of the incumbent and new board candidates were active as strike captains or played other prominent roles during the contract battle.

WGAW plans to hold a candidates forum Sept. 3 at its Third Street HQ.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0