Ralph Morgan honor given for service to guild

Screen Actors Guild has selected Yale Summers to receive the Ralph Morgan Award for service to the guild.

Summers is a founding member and current chair of the SAG Awards Committee. He’s served on the national board of directors for more than 27 years, on the national executive committee for 18 years and is a past national recording secretary and national treasurer.

The kudo’s named after SAG’s first president. It will be presented Saturday as part of the Hollywood Division annual membership meeting at Sportsmen’s Lodge in Studio City.

Summers has also been a SAG Producers Pension and Health Plans trustee and a SAG Foundation board members. His TV credits include eight years of series leads onDaktari,” “Return to Peyton Place” and “General Hospital.”

Previous recipients of the award include past SAG presidents Ed Asner, Dennis Weaver, William Schallert and Kathleen Nolan.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0