Joint Video Team, Zaxcom also to be honored

Digital video compression innovator Woo Paik, recipient of the Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award, will be among the tech types receiving trophies at this year’s Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards.

Other honorees include the Joint Video Team Standards Committee and Zaxcom Inc.

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences will hand out the kudos Aug. 23 at Los Angeles’ Renaissance Hotel.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0