ICG honor seven

Unveil this year's emerging cinematographers

The International Cinematographers Guild announced on Tuesday the seven individuals chosen as this year’s emerging cinematographers.

Each honoree will have a short film showcased at this year’s Cinematographer Awards on Sept. 21 at the Director’s Guild of America.

The honorees were selected from 60 short films submitted by members of the ICG who are not yet DPs and judged by a panel of cinematographers.

The honorees include “Spring Cleaning” by Layton Blaylock, “Demption” by Gerry O’Malley, “The 17th Man” by Josh Ellis, “Jesus Cooks Me Breakfast,” by Rachael Levine, “Noisemaker” by Michael Svitak, “Para-Normal” by Aaron Medick and “Singularity” by Eduardo Mayen.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety