Eight trophies will be presented

Harry Shearer will host the 12th annual Art Directors Guild Awards on Feb. 16 at the Beverly Hilton.

Eight awards for excellence in production design for television, feature films and commercials will be presented at the ceremony.

Production designer Stuart Craig will receive a lifetime achievement award, and Ray Harryhausen will receive a Cinematic Imagery Award.

In addition, Edward Carfagno, Stephen Grimes, Dale Hennesy, James Trittipo and Lyle R. Wheeler will be inducted into the ADG Hall of Fame.

Shearer most recently voiced several characters in “The Simpsons Movie.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0