'CSI,' 'Flashpoint' among ASC nominees

The American Society of Cinematographers has included three CBS shows — “Eleventh Hour,” “CSI” and “Flashpoint” — in its nominations in two TV categories.

The kudos will be presented at the 23rd annual ASC Awards ceremony Feb. 15 at the Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

TV movie/miniseries/pilot noms went to Oliver Bokelberg for “Breakdown,” the pilot of NBC’s “My Own Worst Enemy”; Michael Bonvillain for Fox’s “Fringe” pilot; Jon Joffin for “Night One” of A&E’s “The Andromeda Strain”; Kramer Morgenthau for the pilot of ABC’s “Life on Mars”; and David Stockton for “Resurrection,” the pilot of “Eleventh Hour.”

Nominees in the episodic category are Nelson Cragg for the “For Gedda” segment of “CSI”; Ousama Rawi for episode 21 of Showtime’s “The Tudors”; Stephen Reizes for the “Who’s George?” segment of “Flashpoint”; Gale Tattersall for “House’s Head” on Fox’s “House”; and Glen Winter for the “Fracture” episode of CW’s “Smallville.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0