'Chaser' takes two kudos for best script, actor

BUSAN – Helmer Hong Sang-soo’s “Night and Day” received the best picture prize at the annual Busan Film Critics Association Awards ceremony on Friday night.

The nation’s biggest hit this year, “The Chaser” was twice honoured with the Best Script award going to helmer Na Hong-jin and Kim Yoon-suk getting the Best Actor Award.

Helmer Lee Myung-se received Best Director award for “M,” and director Yim Soon-rye was honoured with the Grand Jury award for “Forever the Moment.”

Best Actress award went to Kim Min-hee for “Hellcats,” while the Best Cinematography award went to Hong Kyung-pyo for “M.”

Best Supporting Actor and Actress award went to Kim Ji-young for “Forever the Moment” and Park Hee-soon for “Seven Days,” respectively.

Helmer Oh Joum-kyun received Best New Director award for “Viva! Love,” while Park Eun-hye was chosen as the Best New Actress for “Night and Day.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0