Hoffman, Van Sant, Desplat to be honored

Dustin Hoffman has been tapped to receive the Chairman’s Award at the 20th annual Palm Springs Film Festival.

Gus Van Sant also will be honored with the Sonny Bono Visionary Award and Alexandre Desplat will be awarded the Frederick Loewe Award for Film Composing.

The gala takes place at the Palm Springs Convention Center on Jan 6. “Entertainment Tonight’s” Mary Hart will host.

Other honorees for the evening include Ron Howard for the Directors Lifetime Achievement Award and “Revolutionary Road” for the Ensemble Performance Award. The fest run Jan. 6-19.

Want Entertainment News First? Sign up for Variety Alerts and Newsletters!
Post A Comment 0