Film is first feature from Ed Gass-Donnelly

The stars of Canuck film “This Beautiful City,” Caroline Cave and Aaron Poole, took male and female performance honors at the ACTRA Awards, held by Canada’s leading actors union, in Toronto on Friday night.

Pic is the first feature from writer-director Ed Gass-Donnelly. It tells of the clash between condo owners and street people in downtown Toronto.

Matt Watts won the ACTRA Award for voice performance for the CBC Radio series “Canada 2056,” a satirical show about Canada/U.S. relations.

Actress Wendy Crewson presented veteran thesp Eric Peterson (“Corner Gas”) with the previously announced ACTRA Toronto lifetime achievement award.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0