AMPAS awards Nicholl Fellowships

Scott Frank delivers keynote address to writers

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences presented its Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting Thursday in Beverly Hills. Pictured are this year’s fellows: (front row, from left) Jeremy Bandow, writer of “Hive”; Acad prexy Sid Ganis; Scott Frank, who delivered the keynote address; Colin Marshall, co-writer of “Out of Breath”; (back row, from left) scribes Ken Kristensen (“Out of Breath”), Lee Patterson (“Snatched”), Eric Nazarian (“Giants”) and Jason Miscallef (“Butter”).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety