Renee Fleming will also receive special award

Alec Baldwin and Renee Fleming have been tapped to receive special awards at the Actors Fund’s upcoming gala.

Baldwin will be awarded the Nedda Harrigan Logan Award for his continued work in promoting the arts, including his position on the Dean’s Council for NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts.

Soprano Renee Fleming will accept the Lee Strasberg Artistic Achievement Award not only for her acclaimed operatic career, but her work in arts advocacy as well. Ms. Fleming serves on the Board of Trustees of the Carnegie Hall Corporation, and the Advisory Board of the White Nights Foundation of America.

Legit producers and Tony award winners Stewart F. Land and Bonnie Comley will receive the Fund’s Medal of Honor.

The non-profit org’s annual gala will take place May 5 in New York City.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0