ShondarhimesCongrats to this year’s She Made It honorees. The Paley Center for Media’s Lindaellerbee_2 ongoing tribute to femmes in TV and radio announced an eclectic batch of 50 honorees for 2007.

List includes one of my heroes, Linda Ellerbee (pictured right). There are the no-brainers a la Gracie Allen and Jay Presson Allen; execs including Betty Cohen, Bonnie Hammer, Margaret Loesch, Abbe Raven and Lucie Salhany; journos including Nancy Dickerson, Betty Furness, Gwen Ifill, Andrea Mitchell, Hannah Storm, Nina Totenberg and Meredith Vieira; and multihyphenate creatives including Lee Grant, Salma Hayek, Marta Kauffman, Lynda La Plante, Shonda Rhimes (pictured left) and Jennifer Saunders. Third annual She Made It kudos are set for Dec. 6 in Gotham.

Complete list follows:

Perry Miller Adato

Gracie Allen

Jay Presson Allen

Candice Bergen

Frances Buss

Peggy Charren

May Chidiac

Betty Cohen

Judy Crichton

Nancy Dickerson

Margaret Drain

Rebecca Eaton

Linda Ellerbee

Betty Furness

Amy Goodman

Lee Grant

Bonnie Hammer

Salma Hayek

Maria Hinojosa

Gwen Ifill

Marta Kauffman

Barbara Kopple

Claire Labine

Lynda La Plante

Margaret Loesch

Nancy Malone

Caryn Mandabach

Mary Margaret McBride

Beth McCarthy Miller

Marilyn Suzanne Miller

Andrea Mitchell

Gloria Monty

Christine Ockrent

Suze Orman

Rosie O’Donnell

Abbe Raven

Shonda Rhimes

Martha Rountree

Radhika Roy

Lucie Salhany

Jennifer Saunders

Martha Stewart

Hannah Storm

Nina Totenberg

Ellen M. Violett

Meredith Vieira

Judith Cary Waller

Dr. Ruth Westheimer

Yang Lan

Paula Zahn

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0