EFP unveils new board of directors

Landsberger, Dorsch retain presidential posts

LONDON — Hamburg-based European Film Promotion has announced its new board of directors following a general assembly meeting held at Cannes on Tuesday. Staying on as president is Claudia Landsberger, who has marshaled the pan-European promotional org since its creation a decade ago. Original EFP veepee Christian Dorsch also remains in his post.

New to the EFP board is Simon Perry, CEO of the Irish Film Board. Perry replaces the Norwegian Film Institute’s Stine Oppegaard, who decided not to pursue another two-year term on the board.

Other returning directors hail from Spain (Pilar Torre of ICAA), Switzerland (Francine Brucher, Swiss Films) and Hungary (Eva Vezer, Magyar Filmunio).

Since the org’s foundation in 1997, the number of EFP members has increased from 10 to 27 export and promotion organizations from 28 countries. EFP is financially supported by the Media Program of the European Union.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety