Host takes on Game Show Network's 'Grand'

Dennis Miller has signed on to host his first gameshow, “Grand Slam,” an eight-episode series to kick off on Game Show Network Aug. 7.

The limited series, to be produced by Michael Davies (“Who Wants to Be a Millionaire”) for Embassy Row and Sony Pictures TV, has gathered 16 previous winners from other gameshows to slug it out in a primetime tournament for a grand prize of $100,000.

The questions will test general knowledge, math and logic skills, verbal dexterity and knowledge of current events.

Contestants include Brad Rutter, who won $3.2 million on “Jeopardy,” as well as Ken Jennings (“Jeopardy’s” biggest winner) and two “Millionaire” victors, Kevin Olmstead and John Carpenter.

Miller will continue to host his nationally syndicated Westwood One radio show. His co-host on “Grand Slam” is Amanda Byram.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0