Wuhl to host WGA Awards

Gala to be held Feb. 11 in Los Angeles

The Writers Guild of America West has tapped Robert Wuhl to host Sunday’s awards gala at the Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.

Presenters at the show will include Steve Carell, Glen Charles, Les Charles, Marc Cherry, Diane English, Spike Feresten, Antwone Fisher, Ben Garant, Tom Lennon, David Milch, Diana Ossana, Robert Towne and Steve Zaillian.

Presenting already announced kudos are Morgan Freeman, who will bestow Robert Benton with the guild’s Screen Laurel Award for lifetime achievement; John Sacret Young, who will present writer-producer John Wells with the guild’s Paddy Chayefsky Laurel Award for Television; Aaron Sorkin, who will present writer Larry Gelbart with the Valentine Davies Award; and Georgia Jeffries, who will present Sally Nickens, widow of late writer Daryl G. Nickens, with the Morgan Cox Award.

Conor MacAnally and Bart Peters are exec producers of the show.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety