School of Cinema gives out Eisenstein Award

USC’s School of Cinematic Arts will honor filmmaker Costa-Gavras with the Eisenstein Award on Sept. 28.

The award is given to international artists who have made an invaluable contribution to cinema. Costa-Gavras, the Greek-French helmer of “Z” and “Missing,” will be the award’s second recipient. French director Agnes Varda won it in 2003.

A two-day festival of Costa-Gavras’ work will follow the award presentation. All of the films will unspool at USC’s Norris Cinema Theater on Sept. 28-29.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0