Isaacs heads Academy org

PR governor to run Academy Foundation

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has elected Cheryl Boone Isaacs president of the Academy Foundation. It will be a first term for Isaacs, who serves as the Academy’s PR branch governor.

Robert Rehme and Donn Cambern, from the executives and film editors branches, respectively, will serve as veeps, and Charles Bernstein, from the music branch, will serve as treasurer.

Academy prexy Sid Ganis will take on the post of secretary and Acad executive director Bruce Davis will be exec secretary.

The Foundation serves as the educational and cultural arm of the Academy. It presents programs, seminars and lectures throughout the year in addition to heading up the Student Academy Awards and the Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting.

The Foundation is also responsible for the Margaret Herrick Library and the Academy Film Archive.

Academy Foundation officers and trustees are elected annually.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety