Film Festival sets award recipients

The CineVegas Film Festival has set its honorees as it celebrates its ninth year.

After a screening of “Ocean’s Thirteen” at the opening-night ceremonies, producer Jerry Weintraub will receive the Vanguard producer award. Mike Newell draws the Vanguard director nod.

Anthony Hopkins will be feted with the Marquee award. “Slipstream,” a film Hopkins wrote and helmed, will screen. Ben Kingsley, whose film “You Kill Me” will close the fest, will receive the Vanguard actor nod. Charlize Theron will be saluted with the Half-Life Award.

Dennis Hopper is chairman of the creative advisory board.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0