Golden Eddie for Tarantino

Director honored with ACE award

The board of the American Cinema Editors has selected Quentin Tarantino to receive its ACE Golden Eddie filmmaker of the year award.

Kudos will be presented at the 57th annual ACE Eddie Awards ceremony Feb. 18 at the BevHilton.

Past recipients include Steven Spielberg, James L. Brooks, Garry Marshall, James Cameron, Barry Levinson, Ron Howard, Kathleen Kennedy, John Frankenheimer and Robert Zemeckis.

“Quentin Tarantino is a true visionary,” the ACE board said in a statement. “His rich and original body of work represents the best that our creative community has to offer.”

Tarantino won an Oscar for original screenplay for “Pulp Fiction.”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety