Actor to receive lifetime achievement award

Harrison Ford will be honored with a lifetime achievement award at Intl. Cinematography Guild’s upcoming 45th annual Publicist Awards.

Publicists are represented by the ICG.

Ford will next be seen in this summer’s “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull” and the Wayne Kramer-directed “Crossing Over.”

Past lifetime award recipients include thesps Julie Andrews and Clint Eastwood, AMPAS prexy Sid Ganis and Variety‘s Army Archerd.

Seven other award honorees will be feted at the Feb. 5 luncheon at the Beverly Hilton hotel, including hyphenate Judd Apatow with an outstanding showman award (Daily Variety, Dec. 5).

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0