Cinematographers unveil TV finalists

Winner announced at annual ASC Awards

The American Society of Cinematographers has tapped lensers of “CSI: Miami,” “CSI,” “House,” “Smallville” and “Day Break” as finalists for its episodic TV award in noms announced Wednesday.

Winner will be unveiled at the 21st annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards Feb. 18 at the Century Plaza Hotel.

Nominees are Eagle Egilsson for the “CSI: Miami” episode “Darkroom”; Nathan Hope, “CSI” (“Killer”); David Moxness, “Smallville” (“Arrow”); Bill Roe, “Day Break” (“What If They Find Him”); and Gale Tattersall, “House” (“Meaning”).

Hope won the award the last two years for “CSI.” Nomination is the eighth for Roe; Egilsson, Moxness and Tattersall are first-timers.

Roe also scored a nom in the TV movie/miniseries/pilot category for the “Day Break” pilot. Other mentions went to Thomas Del Ruth for the pilot of “Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip,” Adam Kane for the pilot of “Heroes,” Walt Lloyd for “The Librarian: Return to King Solomon’s Mines” and John Stokes for the “Umney’s Last Case” episode of “Nightmares and Dreamscapes: From the Stories of Stephen King.”

Nomination is the 11th for Del Ruth; Kane, Lloyd and Stokes are first-timers. Robbie Greenberg won in the category last year for “Warm Springs.”

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety