Cinemtography Awards kick off in January

The American Society of Cinematographers has announced its nominees in the two television categories for the org’s 22nd annual Outstanding Achievement Awards.

Nominees for TV movie/miniseries/pilot are Oliver Bokelberg for the “Raines” pilot (NBC); David Franco, “Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee” (HBO); Ben Nott, “The Company” (TNT); Rene Ohashi, “Jesse Stone: Sea Change” (CBS); and Michael Weaver for the “Pushing Daisies” pilot (ABC).

Nominees in the episodic television category, based on a single episode, are James L. Carter for “CSI’s” “Ending Happy” episode (CBS); Eagle Egilsson, “CSI: Miami,” “Inside Out” episode (CBS); Russell Lee Fine, “The Black Donnellys,” “All of Us Are in the Gutter” episode (NBC); John Fleckenstein, “Women’s Murder Club,” “Welcome to the Club” episode (ABC); and Glen Winter, “Smallville,” “Noir” episode (CW).

Kudos will be presented Jan. 26 at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0