Sound organization reups president

Banks is fourth woman to hold top post

The Motion Picture Sound Editors have tapped Bobbi Banks for a second term as president.

Banks is the fourth woman to hold the top post in the org’s 54-year history.

Also re-elected was vice president Frank Morrone. New officers include treasurer Marc Perlman, secretary Mark Lanza, and sergeant-at-arms Solange Schwalbe.

New board members include Bernard Weiser, Hal Levinson and Ruth Adelman. Returning to the board are Scott Haller, Michael Ryan, Glenn Morgan, Maciek Malish, Chris Reeves and Jason Arnold.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety