Ceremony will honor Miller, Gore, Wall

The Environmental Media Assn. has selected the nominees for its 17th annual awards ceremony, set to take place Oct. 24 at the Ebell Club in Los Angeles.

This year’s edition will honor Sienna Miller, Al Gore and Kevin Wall for their commitment to shedding light on environmental issues.

“Evan Almighty,” “Happy Feet,” “Miss Potter” and “Fast Food Nation” are the nominated feature films. “King Corn,” “Diary of Jay-Z: Water for Life,” “Arctic Tale,” “Big Ideas for a Small Planet” and “WEAR” will vie for the feature documentary award. 

On the TV side, “My Name Is Earl,” “The New Adventures of Old Christine” and “Numbers,” among others, have been nommed in the episodic TV category, while “Project Runway” and “Pimp My Ride” are nommed for reality program.

Kudocast will air on E! Nov. 7 at 8 p.m.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0