Yari to receive Mayer Award

Film Group chief named 'Leader of the Year'

Yari Film Group’s Bob Yari has been tapped to receive the 2007 Louis B. Mayer Motion Picture Business Leader of the Year Award. Established in 1998 by the DeSantis Center for Motion Picture Industry Studies at Florida Atlantic University, award is bestowed annually to an individual who has made significant contributions to the motion picture industry as an executive or entrepreneur. Past recipients include Amy Pascal, Alan Ladd Jr., Warren Lieberfarb, Mike Medavoy, Tom Pollock and Barry Reardon.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety