Spielberg to receive DeMille Award

Director honored for contribution to film

The Golden Globes will honor Steven Spielberg with the 2008 Cecil B. DeMille Award.

Spielberg has been nominated for Golden Globes 18 times and has won a total of six for four films: “Schindler’s List,” “Saving Private Ryan,” “E.T.,” and “Letters From Iwo Jima.”

Recent DeMille honorees include Warren Beatty, Anthony Hopkins and Robin Williams.

Globe nominations will be announced at 5 a.m. Dec. 13. The kudocast will air Jan. 13 on NBC.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Assn. also announced that Rumer Willis has been named 2008 Miss Golden Globe.

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety