Savannah to fete Douglas, Rose

Festival awards duo lifetime achievement honor

Michael Douglas and Charlie Rose will join the previously announced Vanessa, Lynn and Corin Redgrave as recipients of lifetime achievement nods at this year’s Savannah Film Festival. Other honorees include helmers Milos Forman, William Friedkin, John Sayles and Brett Ratner as well as 2929 Prods.’ Todd Wagner.

Fest, which is celebrating its 10th anni, runs Oct. 27-Nov. 3. It is hosted by the Savannah College of Art and Design.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety