45th annual awards held at Beverly Hilton

The ICG Publicists Awards will be presented Feb. 5, 2008, during a luncheon at the Beverly Hilton hotel.

The upcoming 45th awards will honor both motion picture and television showmen of the year, and grant a lifetime achievement award.

Special awards include the Maxwell Weinberg publicist awards for a television and a movie campaign, the Les Mason Award for career achievement in publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for community service.

Past recipients include Clint Eastwood, Alfred Hitchcock, Jerry Bruckheimer and Bob Hope.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0