CSA unveils Artios winners

Casting Society honors 'Dreamgirls,' 'Entourage'

The Casting Society Of America on Monday announced the winners of its 23rd Artios Awards for outstanding achievements in casting.

Notable winners in the casting categories included Debra Zane and Jay Binder for “Dreamgirls,” Julie Tucker for “Rescue Me,” Sheila Jaffe and Georgianne Walken for “Entourage” and Rene Haynes for “Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee.”

Producer/director Richard Donner (“Lethal Weapon,” “The Goonies”) landed the Lifetime Achievement nod and casting director Mark Hirschfeld (“That ’70s Show,” “Seinfeld”) and director Mike Nichols (“The Graduate”, “Closer”) also received special honors.

Hosted by actor/comedian David Alan Grier, the awards ceremony took place at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Film News from Variety