Stevens, Pollock, Stringer will be feted

American Film Institute will award honorary degrees to producers George Stevens Jr. and Tom Pollock and to Sony topper Howard Stringer.

The degrees will be presented Wednesday during commencement ceremonies for the AFI Conservatory and recognize the contributions to AFI by each. Stevens is a founding director of AFI; Pollock is the vice chair and chair emeritus of the AFI Board of Trustees; and Stringer is the chair of the AFI Board of Trustees.

David Lynch will present to Stevens, while Jon Avnet presents to Pollock. Stringer will receive his degree from James L. Brooks.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0