Five receive Hall pass

Brokaw, Burrows, Philbin included in fete

Tom Brokaw, James Burrows, Leonard Goldberg, Regis Philbin and William Shatner will be inducted into the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Hall of Fame later this year.

The Hall of Fame honors a lifetime of excellence and recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the TV business.

“We can’t think of five others who deserve this honor more,” said Sam Haskell, co-chairman of the selection committee.

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More Scene News from Variety