AFI Fest highlights

A look at the pics set to unspool at the event

Wednesday, Nov. 1
Opening Night Gala: “Bobby”
7:30 p.m. (Grauman’s Chinese
Theater)

Thursday, Nov. 2
Tribute: Penelope Cruz and “Volver”
7 p.m. (ArcLight Cinerama Dome)

Friday, Nov. 3
Centerpiece Gala: “Inland Empire”
9:30 p.m. ( ArcLight Theater 10)

Saturday, Nov. 4
Special Presentation: “The History Boys”
6 p.m. ( ArcLight 10)
Special Presentation: “Broken”
9:30 p.m. (ArcLight 13)

Monday, Nov. 6
Special Presentation: “Air Guitar Nation”
7 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Special Presentation: “The Dead Girl”
7 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Wednesday, Nov. 8
An Evening With Ed Zwick: “Blood Diamond” footage to be shown
7 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Special Presentation: “My Name Is Jackie Beat”
9:45 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Thursday, Nov. 9
Special Presentation: “Venus”
6:45 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Special Presentation: “Come Early Morning”
9:30 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Friday, Nov. 10
Special Presentation: “Beautiful Ohio”
7 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Special Presentation: “Lies and Alibis”
9:30 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Saturday, Nov. 11
Centerpiece Gala: “The Fountain”
7 p.m. (Grauman’s Chinese Theater)

Special Presentation: “Hollywood Dreams”
7 p.m. ( ArcLight 10)

Special Presentation:”Bug”
10 p.m. (ArcLight 10)

Sunday, Nov. 12
Closing Night Gala: “Curse of the Golden Flower”
7:30 p.m. (ArcLight Cinerama Dome)

Filed Under:

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Marketplace

    Leave a Reply

    No Comments

    Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    More Music News from Variety

    Loading