SAG crashes cowboys’ party

SAG voters put the brakes on the “Brokeback Mountain” awards express Sunday, snubbing the cowboy romance at the 12th Annual SAG Awards and opting instead for an eclectic mix for its five feature trophies. The cast of Lionsgate’s “Crash” won the ensemble trophy for their portrayal of racial tension in Los Angeles while Philip Seymour Hoffman took the lead actor award for Sony Classics’ “Capote” as novelist Truman Capote. And Reese Witherspoon won the lead actress trophy for her portrayal of June Carter Cash in Fox’s “Walk the Line.”

Want to read more articles like this one? SUBSCRIBE TO VARIETY TODAY.
Post A Comment 0

Leave a Reply

No Comments

Comments are moderated. They may be edited for clarity and reprinting in whole or in part in Variety publications.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More News from Variety